Go to main content

Flower Camping Les Portes de Sancerre ***

Campsite photos
Flower Camping Les Portes de Sancerre Flower Camping Les Portes de Sancerre
General information

Camp for €13,- a night at Flower Camping Les Portes de Sancerre in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Flower Camping Les Portes de Sancerre, located in Saint-Satur (Cher), is a campsite with 85 touring pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-04-2017 - 01-07-2017 and 02-09-2017 - 01-10-2017. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Well-maintained campsite on the Loire. Spacious marked out pitches with sufficient shade. Opportunities for tennis, golf and canoeing on site. Outdoor pool next to the site. Very close to Sancerre, famous for its wine.

www.camping-cher-sancerre.com

Extra discount: 7=6

  • 1951

Acceptance period

September 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
October 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
November 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
December 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.6

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.1
Staff
7.6
Price - quality comparison
7.8
Camping pitch
7.8
Accommodation
7.4
Child friendliness
7.2
Entertainment
7.6
Sports facilities
7.5
Swimming pool
7.4
Food and drink
7.2
Surroundings
8.1

Mark Bass, on this campsite in April 2017

8.2

Travelling party: Young couple

Lovely campsite by the river Loire (they put you close to the river in low season and the view is stunning). Just within walking distance of Sancerre, if you like walking that is. Washroom facilities were basic but clean. Staff were really helpful and will recommend good wine tasting experiences.

David Shenton, on this campsite in September 2015

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

Visited end September, from what we saw, there are itinerants living on one end of the site now, which although we didn\'t encounter any problems with them, would not encourage us to revisit. Although toilets may have been cleaned judging by shower walls they needed deep cleaning. We didn\'t use the showers.
We had originally intended staying longer in this area but obviously didnt

Trevor Weaire, on this campsite in September 2014

6.9

Travelling party: Seniors

We visited this site OCTOBER 2014, found a pitch that suited us and set up.the play area was next to our pitch and was being used by some teenagers who were quite noisy. We found out that they were gypsies from a encampment two hundred yards along from the campsite. I went to use the showers only to find a hole family of them screening and shouting using the showers and water every were. I went to reception and told the lady about it ,at the same time four more came in the front gate with a trolley filled with containers ,one came in and offered some money to her, she spoke to then in French and she looked at me and shrugged her shoulders .we left the next morning.

Trevor Weaire, on this campsite in September 2014

6.9

Travelling party: Seniors

We visited this site OCTOBER 2014, found a pitch that suited us and set up.the play area was next to our pitch and was being used by some teenagers who were quite noisy. We found out that they were gypsies from a encampment two hundred yards along from the campsite. I went to use the showers only to find a hole family of them screening and shouting using the showers and water every were. I went to reception and told the lady about it ,at the same time four more came in the front gate with a trolley filled with containers ,one came in and offered some money to her, she spoke to then in French and she looked at me and shrugged her shoulders .we left the next morning.

Lesley, on this campsite in August 2014

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

The location of this campsite is very good. It borders the Loire and there is direct access to the footpath/cyclepath that runs along the river. It is within walking distance of St Satur with a good bakery. No restaurant on site but a few within easy walking distance. \'Frites\' available to take away from the café next door. Excellent for cyclists because the Loire cycle path and the canal path are both easily accessible from the campsite.

Brian FORD, on this campsite in June 2012

5.1

Travelling party: Seniors

This campsite was difficult to find, not least of all because of a road diversion, and signposting poor. On arrival, a lot of the available pitches had overgrown grass but eventually we found a pitch to our liking only to find it had no electric hook-up. The electric supplys were in the form of a tower with 4 sockets but these towers were few and far between. The next disappointment was to find that male toilets and showers were closed for re-decorating and had apparently been that way for the previous 10 days. The option was to use the ladies or disabled facilities. Wouldn't you think that that task would have been carried out in close season? My final gripe was that when booking I ordered bread for the following day and was told it would arrive at 9.00am. I duly went to collect it a couple of minutes after 9.00am only to find the receptionist locking the door and about to leave. She reluctantly re-opened the shop so that I could collect my bread. a very disappointing site.

Nick Percival, on this campsite in May 2011

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

We were here early in the season but were made to feel very welcome. Relaxing. Beautiful countryside all around.

CLARKE FAMILY, on this campsite in August 2009

8.3

Travelling party: Family with children, various ages

Very good site next to the Loire. The Lovely Town of Sancere nearby. Toilets/Showers were kept exeptionally clean when we were there. Nice Place to Relax.

General information

Period of opening
01-04-2017 till 01-10-2017
Area
2.5 ha
Altitude
111m
Number of touring pitches
85 (80 - 120m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Facilities printed in bold are not included in the overnight rate. Supplementary charges will apply. (This does not mean that facilities which are not printed in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:500 m2
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-05/15-09
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:05-04/30-09
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:500 m2
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:12 m2
    • period:01-07/31-08
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
  • Crazy golf
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Flower Camping Les Portes de Sancerre or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Flower Camping Les Portes de Sancerre
    Quai de Loire
    18300 / St. Satur
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    47°20'32"N 2°51'57"E
  • From Cosne take the D955 in the direction of Bourges. In St. Satur drive in the direction of St. Thibault (D2). The campsite is located on the left of the road by the river, just before the bridge over the Loire.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.camping-cher-sancerre.com

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

24 / 11

 

Sat

25 / 11

 

Sun

26 / 11

 

Mon

27 / 11

 

Tue

28 / 11

 

Wed

29 / 11

 

Thu

30 / 11

 
Max. 14.2° 10.4° 6.5° 7.7° 8.2° 6.4° 6.3°
Min. 10.5° 6.5° -0.3° 0.9° 4.2° 2.7° 0.6°
Precipitation 90% 85% 15% 60% 75% 60% 50%
Wind direction SW W W SW SW W NW
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 4 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 48 2
Feb 85% 46 3
Mar 77% 49 5
Apr 76% 58 6
May 73% 63 7
Jun 69% 59 7
Jul 70% 61 8
Aug 69% 60 8
Sep 77% 55 6
Oct 84% 58 4
Nov 88% 68 2
Dec 88% 57 2
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Flower Camping Les Portes de Sancerre".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.