Go to main content

Campsite St. Louis ***

Campsite photos
Campsite St. Louis Campsite St. Louis
General information

Camp for €17,- a night at Campsite St. Louis in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite St. Louis, located in Autingues (Pas-de-Calais), is a campsite with 30 touring pitches and 54 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-04-2018 - 07-07-2018 and 25-08-2018 - 17-10-2018. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A quietly located campsite in the Calais-Boulogne-St. Omer triangle. Spacious, marked-out pitches. A site with nice new toilet facilities and a lovely bar, eatery.

www.campingstlouis.com

Extra discount: 7=6 / 15=13

  • 1264

Acceptance period

July 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
August 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
September 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
October 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
November 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
December 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.6
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
8.3
Entertainment
7.0
Sports facilities
7.4
Food and drink
8.3
Surroundings
8.4

Brian Howes, on this campsite in September 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Fantastic little site for an overnight stop with excellent simple restaurant. Our first visit here but it will become a regular stop to and from the tunnel.

Robert Tyndale-Biscoe, on this campsite in September 2018

7.1

Travelling party: Seniors

A lovely site brilliantly placed for late arrival from UK or early return. It sounded so nice we came a day early and had a “rest“ day. Cap Gris Nez and beaches well worth a visit. BUT, is it really acceptable these days that the beautiful modern lavatory block doesn’t provide big roll? Beware! Secondly, i didn’t need to be told that i needed to order a drink if I wanted to use the internet facilities in the bar area. Perhaps it’s been a long season. But we’ll still come back.

Reaction from the campsite September 11, 2018

Hello, thank you for your comment.
Toilet paper has not existed for many years. People steal it and it leads to huge consumptions for camping. We never had a problem with this fact. We will definitely come back. We are sorry for this inconvenience.
The wifi is spread over 2 areas. An area with free access (outdoor, location, games room) with tables and chairs. The second, at the bar.
The day of your arrival, you settled on the terrace of the bar. My job as a waitress forces me to come and take your order. Wishing nothing, I you allowed to occupy the place as we have other no people tables. By explaining that once full, it would be good to give way to customers wishing to eat or have a drink. You will understand that if everyone occupies the terrace for his personal use we can not work.
I am sorry if this logic seems abnormal to you. Regards. Laura

Paul Lutter, on this campsite in August 2018

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Very nice well kept site, close to tunnel. Flat large pitches, nice restaurant, ideal stop for north france.

Sue Gaskin, on this campsite in July 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

This is a delightful camp site , staff are very accommodating , pitches are spacious and private . So handy for the Calais ferry terminal. Highly recommended.

P. Jonczyk , on this campsite in July 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

We always stay at Camping St Louis on our way back to the UK. The staff are pleasant and helpful and it's a nice quiet campsite very handy for shopping in Boulogne and Calais. Cannot comment on the toilet facilities as we always use our own but can recommend this to anyone looking for a site in the area.

Robert Clarke, on this campsite in July 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

What a delightful site within 20 minutes of the port of Calais and tunnel, always clean and welcoming, good food at the site restaurant and reasonable prices.

Roy Jones, on this campsite in July 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Stay here every year on our way home. Excellent site the two girls are really helpful and keep the site spotless. Toilet facilities are excellent. Good size pitches. restaurant and bar facilities are reasonable priced

Joanna Hart, on this campsite in June 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

We stayed one night on our way home and it seemed that most people on the site did the same. A pretty, very green site, but with quite narrow roadways and tight pitches. We realised that we had been here before - about 10 years ago - and liked it then. Food in the restaurant was excellent and very reasonably priced. Toilet facilities looked newly refurbished and were very clean and spacious. Friendly and helpful staff. The only drawback was the location, in that it was in a village with (I think) no facilities and a bit further from the tunnel than we would have liked. There was no easy dog walking, but that didn't matter for one night. We would stop here again. I would advise campers to book ahead as it gets very full. No pool, but it is unlikely that most campers would be looking for one.

David Marchant, on this campsite in June 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Friendly well managed by Laure & Laura who never seemed to stop work. Beautifully kept nice private pitches. Small menu but fresh, plentiful and very well presented; prices reasonable. Only criticism is that it would be nice to have toilet paper in loos; otherwise would have given 5 stars. Had planned to stay for 3 nights but stayed for 6. Very close to port, only about 30 mins away.

Jonathan Mead, on this campsite in June 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here for one night on our way back to the UK as it was conveniently placed for the Channel Tunnel. The site is in a small village and is very peaceful. The on-site restaurant and bar were surprisingly good and excellent value for money. The toilet and shower facilities were clean and modern. We would stay here again.

General information

Period of opening
01-04-2018 till 18-10-2018
Area
2 ha
Number of touring pitches
30 (80 - 110m2)
Number of permanent pitches
54
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-05/17-09
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-05/09-09
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-05/09-09
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-05/09-09
  • Bar
    • period:01-05/09-09
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite St. Louis or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite St. Louis
    223 rue de Leulène
    62610 / Autingues
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    50°50'17"N 1°58'35"E
  • Take the A26 Calais-St. Omer. Exit Ardres/Nordausque. In Ardres RN43 direction Calais. Campsite signposted.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.campingstlouis.com

Show on map
Load
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite St. Louis".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.